Skip to content

Week Two – Tales from the Edit – Meet The Team

May 26, 2014

 

The Addicted to Sheep team have been working hard for a long time on our indie feature length documentary. It’s time to introduce ourselves.

Directed & Filmed by Magali Pettier

Magali Pettier

I’m a farmer’s daughter, originally from Brittany but have lived in the UK for over 14 years. I’ve worked in the industry for over a decade but Addicted to Sheep is my debut feature and has been a passion project. I filmed for 18 months, mostly self-funded to make sure the day-to-day reality of farming and being brought up on a farm were as authentic as possible. No big crew, just me. I’ve discussed my motivation and approach to making this film in our press pack Q&A which you can read on our media page. Favourite Documentary The Story of the Weeping Camel by Byambasuren Davaa and Luigi Falorni.

Co-Produced by Jan Cawood,  Tin Man Films

Jan Cawood

I’m a film-maker who loves a beautifully shot story. When I first saw the turkeys hung up on the wall I was hooked! I’ve got a film history/marketing background and know good things when I see them. It’s been a pleasure getting to reach out to funders and audiences and being involved in shaping the film too. We have high hopes for Addicted to Sheep and aim to screen at high profile film festivals in 2014/15. Favourite Documentary Grey Gardens by the Maysles Brothers.

Editor, Matt Dennis

Matt Dennis

After completing a degree in Fine Art, I began splicing film at the BBC many years ago. I’ve cut lots of films over the years but real storytelling is something which is a collaborative process. It’s like moulding clay, you get a shape and begin to build it up in an intuitive way. Since watching the footage I’ve also taken up dry stone walling! Favourite Documentary Etre et Avoir by Nicolas Philibert.

We’ve also recently had the pleasure of working with two very ‘Special’ Contributors. More about them coming soon.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

